play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Metro Cars London Ltd

At Metro Cars London Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Metro Cars London Ltd

Metro Cars London Ltd

Based on 133 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    First Class Family Run Business

    By Simon & Nicky H on 16 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I cannot speak highly enough of this family run business. Extremely honest, courteous and highly principled. I would not hesitate to buy from Metro Cars again. Highly recommended - Thank you

  • 5

    Porsche macan experience

    By Roy W on 16 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We Brought our Porsche macan from these guys Great service no hassle , no pressure, sorted the car out took our personal plate off our car and we drove our new car the same day very pleased with the car good old fashioned honest car dealers what they say is what you get would defenetly use again

  • 5

    Started well but time will tell

    By David H on 06 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly salesmen but time will tell if this was a good buy. It was advertised as having had the timing belt renewed but it had not. They allowed me £200.00 off in lieu of this. The tools(wheel brace) and jack were all missing. Why anyone should wish to remove these from the vehicle is beyond me as they have little intrinsic value. The smell of damp in the vehicle was overpowering and will take considerable time to remove. The new tyres on the front are 255/60 whilst the rears are 265/60. The vehicle was advertised as just having been serviced but the oil proved to be old and dirty(unless oil change is not counted for servicing). One of the keys supplied was dead. One of the locking wheel nuts was missing. I realize this was not a new vehicle but given the price and being a dealer, I would have expected more attention to detail.

    Reply from Metro Cars London Ltd on 27/01/19

    Hi David Many thanks for your review, thank you for your feed back. I am sorry the service provided to you was not up to our normal high standard. We take this very seriously, there are no excuses for you not receiving the same service all of our other customers receive unfortunately you came to us during the Christmas holidays when we were refurbishing without an appointment and the car was not prepared to our normal standard. This is not an excuse and we should have checked the above points you mentioned prior to handover. We have tried contacting you since to help compensate for anything you are not happy about. Please feel free to get in touch so we can resolve any issues. Many Thanks

  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Sarah L on 11 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I have just tecently purchased a car through Metro cars . This is my third vehicle through this outstanding,professional dealership. Each time they have listened to my requirements and specifications and have come up with great vehicles. All with good service history. They personally source the vehicles so because of their professional conduct you buy with complete peace of mind -everything is covered ..

  • 5


    By Christine S on 30 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Would highly recommend - these guys did their utmost to help in every way and I ended up with a super car at the right price. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Thanks again!

  • 5


    By Paul B on 20 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very good stock of genuine cars with known history. Helpful without being pushy. Would recommend.

  • 5

    VW Golf for my Wife

    By Darren A on 12 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I found the VW Golf from Metro Cars advertised online, it looked the sort of car I had been searching for and made an appointment to view it as soon as I could get there. It looked even better than in the pictures and was clean inside and out and was unmarked in fact just like a new car even though it was over 3 years old. The staff were fantastic to me and a true pleasure to deal with.....would certainly use again

    Reply from Metro Cars London Ltd on 21/07/18

    Darren thank you for your positive review, I hope you enjoy your Golf and we look forward to dealing with you again in the future.

  • 5

    Used Car Buyer

    By Ana J on 11 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a used car from Metro Cars - the car was absolutely perfect in every detail. I dealt with a saleman called Sam and he couldn't of been more helpful. The car was great anyway, but i also was given RAC warranty and Sam also kindly arranged a little bit of finance I needed. I couldn't have been more delighted with the whole experience. Definitely 5 *

    Reply from Metro Cars London Ltd on 21/07/18

    Ana thank you very much for your lovely review, I hope you enjoy your new Audi and have many happy years of stress free motoring as you did with your last car. Many thanks, Sam.

  • 5

    Perfect !

    By Abdul S on 28 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Buying a vehicle the Stress free way! 65 miles journey down to Metro Car Sales to view a vehicle we saw online, description of vehicle online was low mileage & in very good condition, once we viewed the vehicle we were pleasantly surprised. The vehicle was in immaculate condition (valeted ready for us to inspect), we spent a considerable time looking around the vehicle and then had a 30 mins test drive. Both sales guy's were very polite and everything we asked was answered. We agreed to purchase the vehicle there and then and as we were handing over our vehicle as Part-X, they managed within 1 hr to turn around the new vehicle so we could drive-away the same day. This was including the garage over-check, applying 12mths Tax and swapping over the Insurance + giving us 3yrs RAC extended warranty all paper work signed & sealed good to go. A very big thumbs up for these guy's :-).

  • 5

    Customer Care is real at Metro Cars Chesham.

    By Patrick C S on 17 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a bespoke small family car from Metro Cars to my exact specification requirements, including top of range condition, RAC road tested ,previous owner service information and low mileage, with complimentary RAC Breakdown Cover. Sam head of sales, in Chesham, is only focussed on each individual customer request and avoids any hint of pressure, as he is answers all buyer led questions. I recommend Metro Cars to any potential customer on the look out for a change of car or bespoke specification and for the high added driver value of customer care, it is worth the journey to this honest trader, in Chesham.