play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Metro Cars London Ltd

At Metro Cars London Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Metro Cars London Ltd

Metro Cars London Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 76 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    friendly inforative car dealer

    By ANDREW D on 06 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    just bought a Renault megane from metro cars and the car is everything as advertised extremely pleased with service the salesman was friendly and informative and help me with the questions I had I would recommend by my experience


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Sean R on 14 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant choice to go to metro cars service was excellent they couldn't have been more helpful. Everything was explained to me from choice of car to finance options. Extremely helpful all the way through the whole process. The car I got is in excellent condition I could talk to them any time with any concerns that I may have had when my finance is paid up and if I decide to sell my car I would definately go back to them for another one I would recommend metro cars to anyone. If I could give more than 5 stars I would.


  • 5

    Excellent Dealer

    By Iain B on 29 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Nice guys and nice cars, and I've bought a lot of cars over the years. Would buy from again.


  • 5

    First Class Family Run Business

    By Simon & Nicky H on 16 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I cannot speak highly enough of this family run business. Extremely honest, courteous and highly principled. I would not hesitate to buy from Metro Cars again. Highly recommended - Thank you


  • 5

    Porsche macan experience

    By Roy W on 16 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We Brought our Porsche macan from these guys Great service no hassle , no pressure, sorted the car out took our personal plate off our car and we drove our new car the same day very pleased with the car good old fashioned honest car dealers what they say is what you get would defenetly use again


  • 5

    Started well but time will tell

    By David H on 06 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly salesmen but time will tell if this was a good buy. It was advertised as having had the timing belt renewed but it had not. They allowed me £200.00 off in lieu of this. The tools(wheel brace) and jack were all missing. Why anyone should wish to remove these from the vehicle is beyond me as they have little intrinsic value. The smell of damp in the vehicle was overpowering and will take considerable time to remove. The new tyres on the front are 255/60 whilst the rears are 265/60. The vehicle was advertised as just having been serviced but the oil proved to be old and dirty(unless oil change is not counted for servicing). One of the keys supplied was dead. One of the locking wheel nuts was missing. I realize this was not a new vehicle but given the price and being a dealer, I would have expected more attention to detail.

    Reply from Metro Cars London Ltd on 27/01/19

    Hi David Many thanks for your review, thank you for your feed back. I am sorry the service provided to you was not up to our normal high standard. We take this very seriously, there are no excuses for you not receiving the same service all of our other customers receive unfortunately you came to us during the Christmas holidays when we were refurbishing without an appointment and the car was not prepared to our normal standard. This is not an excuse and we should have checked the above points you mentioned prior to handover. We have tried contacting you since to help compensate for anything you are not happy about. Please feel free to get in touch so we can resolve any issues. Many Thanks


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Sarah L on 11 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I have just tecently purchased a car through Metro cars . This is my third vehicle through this outstanding,professional dealership. Each time they have listened to my requirements and specifications and have come up with great vehicles. All with good service history. They personally source the vehicles so because of their professional conduct you buy with complete peace of mind -everything is covered ..


  • 5

    MOST HELPFUL AND KINDLY

    By Christine S on 30 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Would highly recommend - these guys did their utmost to help in every way and I ended up with a super car at the right price. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Thanks again!


  • 5

    Recommended

    By Paul B on 20 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very good stock of genuine cars with known history. Helpful without being pushy. Would recommend.


  • 5

    VW Golf for my Wife

    By Darren A on 12 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I found the VW Golf from Metro Cars advertised online, it looked the sort of car I had been searching for and made an appointment to view it as soon as I could get there. It looked even better than in the pictures and was clean inside and out and was unmarked in fact just like a new car even though it was over 3 years old. The staff were fantastic to me and a true pleasure to deal with.....would certainly use again

    Reply from Metro Cars London Ltd on 21/07/18

    Darren thank you for your positive review, I hope you enjoy your Golf and we look forward to dealing with you again in the future.