play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Metro Cars London Ltd

At Metro Cars London Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Metro Cars London Ltd

Metro Cars London Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 80 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A very happy customer

    By Lynda D on 17 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    No hassel or pressure to buy a car.,left alone to choose and think about what I was buying. Sales person answered all questions, and was extremely helpful. Would recommend to anyone wanting to buy a car


  • 5

    Thanks Metro Cars London, I love my BMW

    By Anjana S on 05 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    I found Metro Cars London through AutoTrader. I have been to many other Car dealers but found Metro Cars London are unique and genuine. They are a very passionate family run business (in the business for decades) and customer happiness and satisfaction is what they eagerly looking for and based in a beautiful place called Chesham in Buckinghamshire. They know how to respect the customer and do a win-win business. The Car I brought is a BMW 2006 320i Petrol Saloon. It has just driven 46000 miles and the Car is just as it was advertised on the website. They are a RAC approved garage¿ and they will offer you a complimentary RAC breakdown cover for 12 months and RAC Car warranty for 3 months. I recently drove 220miles in a single day on the motorway with 70mph and the Car performed as a brand new Car. I am so happy that I found this Car and I would like to thank Hammad, Sam and everyone at the Metro Cars London for doing a fantastic job. I would highly recommend Metro Cars London!!


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Gillian C on 03 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Sam was extremely helpful and attentive throughout the whole process. The Astra was lovely and just as advertised! Highly recommended


  • 5

    friendly inforative car dealer

    By ANDREW D on 06 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    just bought a Renault megane from metro cars and the car is everything as advertised extremely pleased with service the salesman was friendly and informative and help me with the questions I had I would recommend by my experience


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By Sean R on 14 January 2017 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant choice to go to metro cars service was excellent they couldn't have been more helpful. Everything was explained to me from choice of car to finance options. Extremely helpful all the way through the whole process. The car I got is in excellent condition I could talk to them any time with any concerns that I may have had when my finance is paid up and if I decide to sell my car I would definately go back to them for another one I would recommend metro cars to anyone. If I could give more than 5 stars I would.


  • 5

    No better people to do business with!!!!!!

    By Paul W on 11 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Toyota Landrusier 1996 FJ80 4.2 diesel manual. Always wanted one of these so decided what the heck and bought one. The vehicle was better than described when I went and view it, the guys at Metro were so far above helpful and friendly there is no comparison to a car dealer they are exceptional. Had the car for over a year now, love it, even the guys who mot'ed made me an offer for but tough I'm keeping it, got a chance to look underneath it, this car at 23 years old is a good as new. You could not find better people to do business with. Paul Whelan

    Reply from Metro Cars London Ltd on 12/07/19

    Hi Paul Lovely to here that you are happy with the Toyota .


  • 5

    Excellent Dealer

    By Iain B on 29 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Nice guys and nice cars, and I've bought a lot of cars over the years. Would buy from again.


  • 5

    First Class Family Run Business

    By Simon & Nicky H on 16 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I cannot speak highly enough of this family run business. Extremely honest, courteous and highly principled. I would not hesitate to buy from Metro Cars again. Highly recommended - Thank you


  • 5

    Porsche macan experience

    By Roy W on 16 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We Brought our Porsche macan from these guys Great service no hassle , no pressure, sorted the car out took our personal plate off our car and we drove our new car the same day very pleased with the car good old fashioned honest car dealers what they say is what you get would defenetly use again


  • 5

    Started well but time will tell

    By David H on 06 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly salesmen but time will tell if this was a good buy. It was advertised as having had the timing belt renewed but it had not. They allowed me £200.00 off in lieu of this. The tools(wheel brace) and jack were all missing. Why anyone should wish to remove these from the vehicle is beyond me as they have little intrinsic value. The smell of damp in the vehicle was overpowering and will take considerable time to remove. The new tyres on the front are 255/60 whilst the rears are 265/60. The vehicle was advertised as just having been serviced but the oil proved to be old and dirty(unless oil change is not counted for servicing). One of the keys supplied was dead. One of the locking wheel nuts was missing. I realize this was not a new vehicle but given the price and being a dealer, I would have expected more attention to detail.

    Reply from Metro Cars London Ltd on 27/01/19

    Hi David Many thanks for your review, thank you for your feed back. I am sorry the service provided to you was not up to our normal high standard. We take this very seriously, there are no excuses for you not receiving the same service all of our other customers receive unfortunately you came to us during the Christmas holidays when we were refurbishing without an appointment and the car was not prepared to our normal standard. This is not an excuse and we should have checked the above points you mentioned prior to handover. We have tried contacting you since to help compensate for anything you are not happy about. Please feel free to get in touch so we can resolve any issues. Many Thanks