play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Metro Cars London Ltd

At Metro Cars London Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Metro Cars London Ltd

Metro Cars London Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 85 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    No better people to do business with!!!!!!

    By Paul W on 11 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Toyota Landrusier 1996 FJ80 4.2 diesel manual. Always wanted one of these so decided what the heck and bought one. The vehicle was better than described when I went and view it, the guys at Metro were so far above helpful and friendly there is no comparison to a car dealer they are exceptional. Had the car for over a year now, love it, even the guys who mot'ed made me an offer for but tough I'm keeping it, got a chance to look underneath it, this car at 23 years old is a good as new. You could not find better people to do business with. Paul Whelan

    Reply from Metro Cars London Ltd on 12/07/19

    Hi Paul Lovely to here that you are happy with the Toyota .


  • 5

    Excellent Dealer

    By Iain B on 29 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Nice guys and nice cars, and I've bought a lot of cars over the years. Would buy from again.


  • 5

    First Class Family Run Business

    By Simon & Nicky H on 16 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I cannot speak highly enough of this family run business. Extremely honest, courteous and highly principled. I would not hesitate to buy from Metro Cars again. Highly recommended - Thank you


  • 5

    Porsche macan experience

    By Roy W on 16 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We Brought our Porsche macan from these guys Great service no hassle , no pressure, sorted the car out took our personal plate off our car and we drove our new car the same day very pleased with the car good old fashioned honest car dealers what they say is what you get would defenetly use again


  • 5

    Started well but time will tell

    By David H on 06 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very friendly salesmen but time will tell if this was a good buy. It was advertised as having had the timing belt renewed but it had not. They allowed me £200.00 off in lieu of this. The tools(wheel brace) and jack were all missing. Why anyone should wish to remove these from the vehicle is beyond me as they have little intrinsic value. The smell of damp in the vehicle was overpowering and will take considerable time to remove. The new tyres on the front are 255/60 whilst the rears are 265/60. The vehicle was advertised as just having been serviced but the oil proved to be old and dirty(unless oil change is not counted for servicing). One of the keys supplied was dead. One of the locking wheel nuts was missing. I realize this was not a new vehicle but given the price and being a dealer, I would have expected more attention to detail.

    Reply from Metro Cars London Ltd on 27/01/19

    Hi David Many thanks for your review, thank you for your feed back. I am sorry the service provided to you was not up to our normal high standard. We take this very seriously, there are no excuses for you not receiving the same service all of our other customers receive unfortunately you came to us during the Christmas holidays when we were refurbishing without an appointment and the car was not prepared to our normal standard. This is not an excuse and we should have checked the above points you mentioned prior to handover. We have tried contacting you since to help compensate for anything you are not happy about. Please feel free to get in touch so we can resolve any issues. Many Thanks


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Sarah L on 11 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I have just tecently purchased a car through Metro cars . This is my third vehicle through this outstanding,professional dealership. Each time they have listened to my requirements and specifications and have come up with great vehicles. All with good service history. They personally source the vehicles so because of their professional conduct you buy with complete peace of mind -everything is covered ..


  • 5

    MOST HELPFUL AND KINDLY

    By Christine S on 30 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Would highly recommend - these guys did their utmost to help in every way and I ended up with a super car at the right price. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Thanks again!


  • 5

    Recommended

    By Paul B on 20 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very good stock of genuine cars with known history. Helpful without being pushy. Would recommend.


  • 5

    VW Golf for my Wife

    By Darren A on 12 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I found the VW Golf from Metro Cars advertised online, it looked the sort of car I had been searching for and made an appointment to view it as soon as I could get there. It looked even better than in the pictures and was clean inside and out and was unmarked in fact just like a new car even though it was over 3 years old. The staff were fantastic to me and a true pleasure to deal with.....would certainly use again

    Reply from Metro Cars London Ltd on 21/07/18

    Darren thank you for your positive review, I hope you enjoy your Golf and we look forward to dealing with you again in the future.


  • 5

    Used Car Buyer

    By Ana J on 11 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a used car from Metro Cars - the car was absolutely perfect in every detail. I dealt with a saleman called Sam and he couldn't of been more helpful. The car was great anyway, but i also was given RAC warranty and Sam also kindly arranged a little bit of finance I needed. I couldn't have been more delighted with the whole experience. Definitely 5 *

    Reply from Metro Cars London Ltd on 21/07/18

    Ana thank you very much for your lovely review, I hope you enjoy your new Audi and have many happy years of stress free motoring as you did with your last car. Many thanks, Sam.